“Dark Matter” by Blake Crouch

Spoiler-free review. This book isn’t even released until August, so I won’t go into too much detail. Besides, it’s best to go into a Blake Crouch book knowing nothing. When you’re finished, you may still know nothing, but you’ll know more of nothing that you started out knowing.

tumblr_m92x4cxxa21qm5muxo1_500

I’m joking. This book isn’t confusing. It’s pretty fascinating, actually, and very different than the Wayward Pines trilogy (which I admit, I did enjoy more than this). This is sci-fi thriller where Pines was more sci-fi dystopian with a strong dose of weirdness. This one doesn’t have that quirky Twin Peaks vibe. But that’s okay! Blake Crouch has become one of my favorite authors. If he writes it, I’ll read it!

You can read the synopsis for a general idea of the plot setup. But this is more than just a sci-fi action thriller. It’s also a love story. I won’t go into that since the book hasn’t been released yet, but I highly recommend checking this one out. It also sort of reminded me of the awesome (but highly underrated) TV show Fringe.

the-berenstein-bears-may-be-proof-of-a-parallel-universe-image-4

I received a digital copy of this book from Netgalley and publisher to read and review! THANK YOU!!!

Leave a Reply

