“Shadow Lands (The Warrior Chronicles #3)” by K.F. Breene

3 stars

Review also found at Goodreads

I don’t know. I liked it better than Hunted (book 2), but I still didn’t love it as much as the first one, Chosen.

This one has Shanti and her crew arriving to the Shadow Lands, where she must go through the trials to become the Chosen. I thought the trials were underwhelming. Not much happened besides her having to defend herself against wild animals and go through some “survival” type issues. I guess I was expecting something a little more epic. There was too much of this:

And not enough of this:

I mean, there was action. Don’t get me wrong. But even the action scenes didn’t thrill me. It started strong and I thought I was really going to like it, but I lost interest about halfway through and it fizzled out for me. I thought too much time was spent not doing much. Maybe it’s just me.

Cayan and Shanti finally hook up and it was kind of … boring. I know. I just expected something more steamy and exciting.

Ruisa was great. I like her. Sanders was great, as usual. I don’t know. I feel a bit unsatisfied, but it was still good.

Buddy Read with the MacHalo group. Because we love Shanti and her crew.

Leave a Reply

