“Pines” (Wayward Pines #1) by Blake Crouch

5 stars!

Review also found at Goodreads

Fangirl activated in 5…4…3…2…

pines

pines2

pines3

I can’t even go into the plot because that would be spoiling it. All you need to know is a guy named Ethan Burke wakes up in a town called Wayward Pines and that town is not what it seems. BOOM! Go read it. Now.

This book is amazing. It grabbed me in from the first page. I couldn’t put it down. It had suspense, mystery, sci-fi, I liked the characters.

Now I have to watch the TV show. It’s got Matt Dillon in it and he is fabulous. I can totally picture him as Ethan. I can’t WAIT to find out what happens next!!!

dillon

Buddy Read with the Saucy Wenches group in September 2015. YAY! I’ve been wanting to read this for a long time!

Leave a Reply

