“Pure Insanity (New Suicide Squad #1)” by Sean Ryan

Five Stars! I have been completely fangirling over this movie and cannot wait for it to come out. I saw this graphic novel on Netgalley back in May and had to request it – and they gave it to me!

drool

The story appears to be a set up for the movie coming out in 2016. A secret department of the government decides to let a few crazies out of jail to perform “suicide” missions, only they end up somehow doing a pretty decent job, even if it is utterly chaotic and everyone is batshit crazy.

The highlight is definitely Harley Quinn. I thought she was hilarious. The Joker’s Daughter was also in this and their bickering and fighting was pretty funny, in my view. I loved them both in this – and they are bad-ass fighters.

harley

If I’m not mistaken, Deathstroke was supposed to be the leader of the team, but he took off and appears to not be a very good team player, so Black Manta takes over as leader (and has his hands full, believe you me).

I really enjoyed this. I thought the story and illustrations were good and it was funny and entertaining.

Thank you SO much Netgalley and DC Entertainment for providing a digital copy of this to me in exchange for an honest review!!

The cast of the movie:

cast
YES YES YES YES YES

Leave a Reply

